TNG Era Ship

The voices were telling me to start a new ship yesterday. So, I did. 😉

I started off wanting do do something from the TNG era with catamarans. I like the catamaran style ships because they’re slightly different than the usual saucer, engineering hull and nacelles combo that we’ve seen a lot of over the years. My first go a the main hull was kind of flat, similar to a lot of the ships I’ve been doing lately. However, that was kind of boring, so I decided to go with a catamaran style ship with a secondary hull, similar to the NX-01 refit that Doug Drexler designed. So, using that as inspiration, I came up with this:

TNGShip01_001

TNGShip01_002

TNGShip01_003

TNGShip01_004

I don’t have a name for it yet, so I’m just calling it “New Ship.” It’s not huge, a little over 300 meters long, 168 or so wide, 30-something tall. I figure it’s a frigate, or light cruiser, or something. Anywho, it’s a start. More to follow. 🙂

10 thoughts on “TNG Era Ship

  1. I love the NX refit design, so I’m really psyched to see something in that style. Are you planning to add the fantail at the back if the secondary hull (ala Enterprise D or Excelsior?), or leave it cigar-shaped?

    • I used to have a shirt that said “You’re just jealous because the voices talk to me.” 😉 I find it’s best to listen to the voices from time to time, before they start shouting. Then you can’t get any damn thing done.

Leave a Reply

