My Enterprise, Pt. 02

So, I took a break from the Klingon ship after doing all of that paneling on the wings. After a few days of mostly doing sculpting and subdivision, what am I doing? Paneling, of course. I can’t seem to get away from it. I would like to say it gets easier from here, but the paneling on the nacelles is pretty much how it’s going to be on the entire ship. Though, I may do some of the other details on the nacelles before moving on with the paneling, just for a change of pace. Anyway, paneling and a few other bits on the nacelles.

MyEnt_WIP005

MyEnt_WIP006

MyEnt_WIP007

MyEnt_WIP008

4 thoughts on “My Enterprise, Pt. 02

  1. I like the paneling that you’ve done on the nacelles thus far.

    I’m not sure about that partition that connects the two sections together.

    What I like about the battle bridge section of the Galaxy class is that part of the hull is completely seamlessly connected to the primary hull when not in use.

    I’d kind of like to see that semi-triagular hull section that connects the saucer section with the neck actually seamlessly integrated in a similar fashion, unless your reasoning is less advanced technology and architecture of course.

Leave a Reply

