Starfleet Scout, Pt. 05

Planetary sensor, phasers and shuttle doors. The planetary sensor is simple, it’s loosely based on the one that the Enterprise has. Like the RCS thrusters, I kept the phasers simple. They’re just little bumps, I didn’t put different colored boxes or outlines around them. Also, this isn’t a gunship, so I didn’t want to do too many. I basically did enough for point defense. Of course, the nacelles block a few of the firing arcs, but that can be said for most Star Trek ships. The bay doors are simple sliders. I usually prefer clamshell doors, but these are more of a space saver design and the ship has little space. I may stick with a standard Type F shuttle, or I may build a new, smaller shuttle for this class.

SV17

SV18

SV19

SV20

SV21

2 thoughts on “Starfleet Scout, Pt. 05

Leave a Reply

