Starfleet Scout, Pt. 03

Work is continuing at a good pace on this thing. Barring anything unforeseen, I should be done with the modeling on the exterior of this tomorrow or the day after. Since it’s not a huge ship, it didn’t need a lot of windows and I don’t have to do any time consuming stuff like paneling. Though, I am still debating whether or not I want to model the markings. I just may do it.

Also, while most of the details are TOS, I just can’t build a ship without maneuvering thrusters. I can hear hardcore TOS Trekkies bitching already, but you have to understand the reality of the situation. A ship literally can’t turn, stop or do anything beyond fly straight in zero atmosphere without some thrusters to push it in the correct direction. This has been known for over 50 years. The original Enterprise had to have these things. So, I added some simple RCS thrusters. They pretty much just look like holes, as opposed to the outlined and differently colored thrusters of the later era ships. I figure that’s a nice compromise.

Other than that, it’s all the usual stuff. Windows, navigational deflector, impulse engines, etc.

SV10

SV11

SV12

SV13

2 thoughts on “Starfleet Scout, Pt. 03

Leave a Reply

