Starship Nautilus, Pt. 03

Yeah, like I was really going to detail this thing in mostly TOS style. šŸ˜‰ I started off planning to do that, but that plan lasted about as far as me starting to detail the upper sensor dome. I couldn’t just leave it as a plain dome. That may have worked 50 years ago, but it just won’t fly today. So, I added a bunch of details to the dome. I also finished the saucer grid lines and added windows and some cut-outs for the torpedo launchers.

Nautilus_WIP009

Nautilus_WIP010

Nautilus_WIP011

Nautilus_WIP012

4 thoughts on “Starship Nautilus, Pt. 03

  1. Did you ever finish the Tos version? I like the design. I’m producing a fan film and think the design would be a good fit for the lead ship.

Leave a Reply

