Help Star Trek Equinox

As I mentioned a few months back, I’m involved in an independent Star Trek film called Star Trek Equinox: The Night of Time. The movie is going to be a full length episode that will be presented to CBS as a pilot for a new series:

http://startrekequinox.com/

Unfortunately, as often happens with independent films, money is an issue. Right now, there is a kickstarter campaign in the works to shoot an extended trailer next month. I know, times are rough right now, but any help will be appreciated. There are (of course) perks involved for donating, or you can donate out of the goodness of your heart (and you’ll still get the perks. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) So, here’s the link for that:

(click on the K in the upper left to go to the page)

As most of you probably know about me by now, I’m an anal retentive uber Trekkie. I live and breathe Star Trek and I’m really excited about this project. I’ve read the script and it’s friggin’ fantastic. The writer has done an excellent job of working on the continuity so that things fit in where they should be. Plus, they even got Gary Lockwood out of retirement to play Gary Mitchell. Considering all of the requests he’s turned down over the years, you know this has to be a good story for him to be aboard.

A taste of things to come

I’ll bet you can guess what I’m doing on the project ๐Ÿ˜‰

One thought on “Help Star Trek Equinox

Leave a Reply

