Never Been This Close… V2 (the less gassy version)

My buddy Eric Reinholt (SciFiEric) pointed out that the background on version 1 is a bit much. I agree, it’s a bit “HELLO!” So, I redid the background to make it less gassy. I also toned down the brightness a bit. There’s a fine line when you’re doing stuff like this and I didn’t want it to go away entirely. If I wanted that, I could have saved myself some time and not made any nebulae, I could have just rendered the ships against the starfield. (with too much ambient light) So, here’s version 2.

NBTC_A

3 thoughts on “Never Been This Close… V2 (the less gassy version)

Leave a Reply

