Federation Scout, Pt. 03

The good news is, my replacement hard drive for my desktop has been ordered. The bad news is, it probably won’t be here before sometime next week. Today was a holiday here in the US, so the mail didn’t run. (and, by extension, neither did companies like UPS, I’m sure) Plus, I refuse to pay for shipping if I don’t have to, and I didn’t have to, so I didn’t. That means I’ll get it when I get it. 😉

Anywho, working from the laptop right now. Modeling on it isn’t bad, but rendering sucks. I went from a 3.0 GHz 8-core processor down to a 1.0 GHz dual-core processor and less than half of the RAM of my desktop. So, rendering is the slowest I’ve had to put up with in a long time. But, I’ve used worse.

I worked on the grid lines for the center section yesterday and today. I’ve got them pretty much done.

TMPEraShipWip13

TMPEraShipWip14

TMPEraShipWip15

TMPEraShipWip16

3 thoughts on “Federation Scout, Pt. 03

Leave a Reply

