Sirius Finished

Well, here she is in all her dirty glory. I’ve never done textures quite this weathered before, but it was fun. The textures were all created in Inkscape and Gimp, as always. (who says you need to pay hundreds of dollars for software? πŸ˜‰ )

Sirius_Beauty01

Sirius_Beauty02

Sirius_Beauty03

Sirius_Beauty04

Sirius_Beauty05

Sirius_Beauty06

Sirius_Beauty07

Sirius_Beauty08

Sirius_OrthoSheet

Now that this model is done, I may get back to the D7 or I may start something else. Though, don’t expect too much in the next couple weeks. The Olympics are going to be on and I will be watching. πŸ˜€

9 thoughts on “Sirius Finished

    • I stopped listening to Adobe years ago. πŸ˜› If I could find an open source alternative, I wouldn’t even use their shitty flash player. If I could find a free/open source modeling package I like as well as Lightwave, I wouldn’t even use that. (I’ve tried Blender more than once)

      Thanks bro. They say clothes make the man, I think textures make the model. πŸ˜‰

  1. Chris outstanding! We will now finish this show and maybe do the next one where we rescue Captain Doug Drexler from an asteroid. Before my wife passed away last year it was always planned that we do a second show where me and my rag tag crew rescue him under impossible odds. We were going to shoot at Vasquez Rocks since I only live two hours away. But first we finish the first one which is all cut but lacking effects and the USS Sirius I am presented at the end. Only problem is I was 70 pounds heavier in those days. I’ll write in some time passed before Star Fleet gave me my own ship under the condition I get in shape.

    Chris you rock! Thanks so much!!!

    http://www.makestarshipsnotwar.com

    • I’m glad you’re going to do a second one. You could always add something like this to the dialog: “We’ve spent the last __ months getting this ship mission ready.” That would explain the time passage and weight loss.

Leave a Reply

