Lightwave Enterprise Pt. 02

The engineering section is now complete. I thought I was done a while ago, but the I realized I didn’t build the navigational deflector, so I had to go back and do that. šŸ˜‰ All that’s left is the saucer section, which I could build in my sleep. If I don’t finish this tonight, I’ll finish it tomorrow. But, I’ll probably finish tonight because I saved the easiest for last.

EntWip007

EntWip008

EntWip009

EntWip010

EntWip011

EntWip012

EntWip013

By the way, anybody who wants to whip out the reverence images and get nitpicky about the details is free to. (I probably have the same images you do) However, it won’t change anything. I never said I was going for screen accuracy. šŸ˜› I take the “close enough” approach, with me being the judge as to what falls into that category. šŸ˜‰

Also, no, I won’t be modeling any stripes, boxes or text. That will all be added in the textures. I only used to model that stuff because TrueSpace 7 was so dreadful with textures. I had a max image size of 2048 x 2048, which isn’t even HD size, and I could only load so many of those before it would refuse to render. Text and stripes textured below that get blurry really easily, so I modeled that stuff. However, Lightwave is professional software and I can do HD textures, so I will.

2 thoughts on “Lightwave Enterprise Pt. 02

Leave a Reply

