Interceptor, Pt. 14

I present the Aurora:

Int064

Int065

Int066

Int067

Int068

I decided that I didn’t like any of the fonts that I had for the hull, so I went and got some cool retro ones. (all with free or public domain licenses :)) The one I wound up using is called Aero, and it’s got the look I was going for. Some of the others I downloaded may make appearances later, or they may on future projects. I just got them because I like them and because I wanted to try out different ones. Plus, you can never have too many fonts. 😀

Now is the time, I think, to clarify something. The red version didn’t replace the blue version. The blue version didn’t go anywhere, it still exists:

Int069

Int070

The only reason I’m mentioning this is because of a comment posted on another site. I don’t want there to be any confusion about this. Both versions still exist and will be finished. I’ll probably finish the modeling with the red version and then copy and repaint the parts into the blue version.

4 thoughts on “Interceptor, Pt. 14

  1. Dude, I love your work 🙂

    I am curious about something though, how much would you charge to design a ship? or would you be willing to do it just for the challenge? 😄

    • I can’t really say it’s anything I’ve every thought about. Designing something from scratch and (presumably) building a high detail model in 3D and texturing it is a lot of work, so it likely wouldn’t be cheap.

Leave a Reply

