You know you’re a geek when…

…you pay $14.99 + $3.00 S&H for this bad boy on eBay:

I bought a copy of it new back in 1998 with the other cover:

Unfortunately, that went MIA years ago, so I decided to get another copy. It said NM (Near Mint) on the sale listing and they weren’t kidding. I doubt the one I bought back in 1998 would have been in that good shape by now. 😉 I know $14.99 may seem like a lot to some people but it’s not to a Trekkie and X-Men fan who wants to get a piece of the good ol’ days back. 😀

Also, those pics are courtesy of my new camera:

And, since the camera obviously didn’t take a picture of itself, those pics are courtesy of my Samsung Galaxy Note:

(It’s a PADD :D)

The Note was a recent purchase. I went to Best Buy and exchanged my Kindle Fire for it because I didn’t like the Fire that well as a reader or as a tablet. So, I also got a regular Kindle:

(Also a PADD :D)

Anywho, having fun. Alas, still no CGI lately.

7 thoughts on “You know you’re a geek when…

  1. I remember those. Never bothered with Star Trek comics. I do have The Undiscoved Country somewhere and the one for the last movie. Nice camera the one I have is crap and won’t focus without the flash on. I don’t really have much use for tablets, I’ve played with my buddies IPad but it just seamed useless to me. It’s cool that you’ve got one of your images on the Samsung.

    • I have most of the ST comics on DVD-ROM, but it doesn’t include the X-Men crossovers (probably a licensing issue.) So, I decided to get them. 🙂 I didn’t think I’d like a tablet, but I like the portability. I loathe Apple, so I decided to go with Samsung due to positive reviews.

Leave a Reply

