Constellation Class V3.0 Pt 7

More stuff. Mostly new, but a few greebles are transferred over from the old mesh. One thing this ship has in short supply is external hatches. I guess that’s because it was built in a hurry and nobody bothered to add them later. As I said in an earlier post, I added docking ports to the vertical pylons on the v2 mesh. I’ll probably also add some to the main hull, I just have to decide where they go. Aside from those, I also added some crew hatches to the top of the saucer. These are the same type of hatches seen on the Connie refit, the type that Kirk, Spock, McCoy and Decker used to exit the ship and go into V’ger towards the end of TMP. So, even though those aren’t on the studio model, I added them because they’re a common sense addition. (you have to be able to exit the ship when necessary)

Leave a Reply

