Random Stuff

Truth be told, I forgot about these until just now. I’m sure those of you who follow the Drex Files know that Doug mentioned a while back that there were some “interesting” things being done for the 2013 SOTL calendar. Doug will explain that at the appropriate time. I don’t know exactly what is going on with it, but I have a pretty good idea, but it’s not my place to say.

Anywho, these were some “samplers” I sent to Doug while he was looking for art for the calendar. Obviously, these aren’t stellar art pieces by any means, and they’re all similar. However, the idea was to maybe get a starting point for a more fancy piece to grow from. However, that ship has sailed, none of this shit made it in, I can’t say I’m too broken up over it. I’ll explain why I’ve adopted this particular attitude after Doug explains what’s happening with the 2013 calendar. In the meantime, I might as well post this crap, as it’s not doing anything but sitting on my hard drive.

The phaser beams aren’t that exceptional but, as I said, these weren’t intended to be finished pieces. I’m only posting them because I’ve got nothing else and because I literally just remembered about them. ๐Ÿ˜‰

11 thoughts on “Random Stuff

  1. I’ve been killing myself learning Sketchup and Twilight to build a starship and internal elements, and I’d kill to see this stuff you posted as simply crap taking up hard drive space! I think it’s great work!

  2. Excellent creativity, well done. Much tahnks for sticking with the classic designs and the related followups. JJ Abrams can go to the devil with his “Let’s remake Star Trek in my own image, and to hell with Roddenberry” attitude. Keep true to the master, it’s his concepts that have stood the test of time. May I give you some pointers on the reasons for certain designs so that you may learn the reason for the starship layout though? there are very specific purposes for the design of the classic and MP enterprise, and as an old Trekker, I’m knowledgable of things from the inside that will be of interest to you. If so pls contact me, it’d be a pleasure.

Leave a Reply

