Constellation-class Starcruiser Version 2.0 pt. 7

More stuff. I added some details, the big whatever-it-is inside the cut-out in the back of the top “saucer” and some surrounding stuff (sensors, I guess.)  I also added the big thingies inside the cuts in the bottom of the main hull, those are supposed to regulate the warp field, allowing one to engage 3 or 4 nacelles at once or some such BS.

The big thingy in the cut is pretty accurate, I have a really clear top-down view of this thing.  Now, there are some more tiny little details inside the cut to the left and right of the center-front part of this thing.  They’re extremely small and hard to make out in the image I have, even though it’s pretty clear.  They also are almost never seen, so I don’t know if I’ll add them or leave them off.

Also, the box-things off the back of the “saucer” (port and starboard) have got some really tiny and hard-to-make-out details.  I simplified those bad boys and made them larger, since they’re rarely seen very clearly and pretty much anything I put there is mostly going to look the same from a moderate distance.  For some reason, they put all kinds of tiny doodads in this area but not in most of the rest of the ship.  I don’t know why but it’s kind of aggravating.

I have a really nice, clear top-down (or bottom-up, depending on your perspective) shot of one of these things also, as well as some other not-so-close shots where I can clearly see them, so they’re also fairly accurate.

2 thoughts on “Constellation-class Starcruiser Version 2.0 pt. 7

Leave a Reply

