All I ask is a weird ship…

Obviously, this was inspired by the shot of the Enterprise-A from Star Trek V:  The Final Frontier.  Though, truly, the inspiration came from Deg3D, an artist who did a render that currently graces my Windows desktop of his (modified) TOS Connie and shuttle and the moon.  If you like 3D art and you don’t know who Deg3D is, check out his site:  http://deg3d.biz/ There were two shots from that scene, one with just the ship and the moon, the 2nd one had the ship, the moon and the shuttle approaching.  Unfortunately, I don’t seem to have the shuttle anymore that goes with this ship, so that will have to be redone.  I might build a new one from scratch or I might modify one, I dunno.  Anywyho, this is my twist on the shot without the shuttle.

5 thoughts on “All I ask is a weird ship…

Leave a Reply

