Where No Man… (you get the idea)

And today’s “Oh am I ever fracking bored while I’m downloading this large file” image is: Into the Galactic Barrier. I’ve attempted to do this image a few times before, in fact the barrier is a recycled barrier because I’ve found, much to my dismay, that I apparently can’t recreate that thing. I’ve tried many times (including today) and each was a dismal failure. So, I resized it and did a little more filter work on it and used it. Also, there was a lot of post processing on this one.

And, once more, we ponder the question: Why the hell didn’t they just fly over or under this thing. Seriously, the original Enterprise went through it twice, the Stargazer went through it once. It’s not that big, just fly over or under it! (no, I’m not getting over that one)

3 thoughts on “Where No Man… (you get the idea)

  1. Okay – thanks for the giggle :D. Does seem silly doesn’t it? Real cool pic, again – ‘right out of the show’ like quality.

    Downloading over a slow connection is paying off in image output. Sad for you – good for us 😀

  2. Thanks guys. WNMHGB is one of my all-time favorite Trek episodes. 🙂

    As for the download, it’s not bad. I’ve had time to catch up on watching some DVDs that I’ve had for a while but hadn’t yet watched. The funny thing is, I could just buy the CD I’m downloading for a little over $2 but I’m cheap like that. 😉 Besides, it’s free software anyway. (it’s one of those principle things)

Leave a Reply

