Images of the Day: Essex Exploring

I reworked the signage and textures on this ship the other day.  I like the way my most recent Enterprise model turned out, so I redid the textures for my “Phase II” Constitution-class to match the textures for the TOS Enterprise.  After all, I figure this is a Constitution-class variation from the 2260s, possibly built a few years before the refit of the Enterprise for TMP, and before they’d completely worked out the ConstitutionII-class (or Enterprise-class, if you prefer) from the movies.  Anywho, I finally got around to rendering some images of it yesterday.  I’ve always been a fan of this design, which is why I had to build one a few years ago.  🙂

Leave a Reply

