TOS Starfleet 2007 Pt. 3

I was going to wait until tomorrow for this but I decided what the hell, I’ll post it now.

OK, here’s the deal. A couple years or so ago, I was planning to do a big Wolf 359-type scene with TOS ships.  Anywho, I made a Borg cube (mostly just some cubes and a lot of textures) and I made a bunch of kitbashes to act as background and damaged ships.  But, when I was attempting (and failing) to make the damage textures, I lost interest and stopped working on the scene.  And, aside from using them here and there for background ships, these ships have just sat on my HD and flash drive.  So, here they are.

Since these were background ships, I gave them cheesy names using electronics I own.  I figured the camera wouldn’t be close enough to see the names anyway.

Named for my old CD-Rom drive, though now I have an Acer computer.

Named for my old CD-Rom drive, though now I have an Acer computer.

Ace02

I used parts from the Enterprise, Constitution and Larson to build this ship.

AceII01

The Acer was the only of these ships that I liked well enough to make and old and a new version.

This was the original configuration of the model, the "older" version came later when I needed it for an image.

This was the original configuration of the model, the "older" version came later when I needed it for an image.

Named after my stereo.

Named after my stereo.

I'm pretty sure I just used parts from the Larson-class on this one.  It's supposed to be kind of Miranda-class-ish.

I'm pretty sure I just used parts from the Larson-class on this one. It's supposed to be kind of Miranda-class-ish.

Named for my old Compaq Presario PC.

Named for my old Compaq Presario PC.

Comp02

It looks like I just used parts from the Enterprise and a deflector from a scout/destroyer for this one.

Named after my TV.

Named after my TV.

I used parts from the Enterprise and Larson for this one.  It looks like I was going for a BOP-type thing.

I used parts from the Enterprise and Larson for this one. It looks like I was going for a BOP-type thing.

Ths one is named after my DVD player.

Ths one is named after my DVD player.

This is mostly the same design as the Acer, I just didn't modify the Larson-class pylons and I added the destroyer-type weaponry.

This is mostly the same design as the Acer, I just didn't modify the Larson-class pylons and I added the destroyer-type weaponry.

This one was also named after my old Compaq Presario.

This one was also named after my old Compaq Presario.

This one is just a modified Saladin-class destroyer.  The design comes from the old PC game Starfleet Command.

This one is just a modified Saladin-class destroyer. The design comes from the old PC game Starfleet Command.

One thought on “TOS Starfleet 2007 Pt. 3

Leave a Reply

