From the depths of the Backup Drives 01

I’ve been going through an old (and I mean old) hard drive and a backup CD. Unfortunately, most of my backup CDs got corrupted or weren’t that good to begin with because I used a crappy CD authoring program to format them. So, one old drive and one CD are all I have left. That’s why I use flash drives now. Most of the oldest stuff I have is from 2006, which is probably for the best because I joined the 3D art forums in ’06 and started getting help with my art instead of going it alone.

A homage to one of the best Sci-Fi movies ever.

An homage to one of the best Sci-Fi movies ever.

The Enterprise orbiting a crappy looking planet.

The Enterprise orbiting a crappy looking planet.

Space Seed has always been a favorite of mine.

Space Seed has always been a favorite of mine.

This was an emulation piece from the Remastered Trek episode Arena.

This was an emulation piece from the Remastered Trek episode Arena.

The Enterprise and an odd-looking Daedalus-class ship.

The Enterprise and an odd-looking Daedalus-class ship.

Another wacky Constitution-class type thing.

Another wacky Constitution-class type thing.

As the credits indicate, all of these were done in 2007. Most of the stuff I have from before ’07 aren’t finished pieces, but are WIP (works in progress) images. The meshes were probably built in ’06 or ’07.

I’ll have more of this nostalgic-type stuff as the blog progresses, I have more where this stuff came from.

Leave a Reply

